Arty Genius

Thoughts for Today/Inspirational Quotes

Knowing the Voice of the Shepherd – El Shaddai – The Almighty

Leave a comment

The evidence of the Scriptures can encourage you. When God chose to speak to an individual in the Bible, the person had no doubt that it was God; and he knew what God was saying. When God speaks to you, you will be able to know He is the One speaking; and you will know clearly what He is saying to you. In John 10:2-4 and 14 Jesus said: “He who enters by the door is the Shepherd of the sheep… The sheep follow him, for they know his voice… Iam the good shepherd; and I know My sheep and am known by My own.”

The key to knowing God’s voice is not a formula. It is not a method you can follow. Knowing God’s voice comes from an intimate love relationship with God. That is why those who do not have the relationship (“do not belong to God”) do not hear what God is saying (John 8:47). You are going to have to watch to see how God uniquely communicates with you. You will not have any other crutch. You will have to depend on God alone. Your relationship to Him is of utomost importance.

The Key to Knowing God’s Voice: A Love Relationship

An intimate love relationship with God is the key to knowing God’s voice, to hearing when God speaks. You come to know His voice as you experience Him in a love relationship. As God speaks and you respond, you will come to the point that you recognize His voice more and more clearly. Some look for a miraculous sign or try to depend on a “formula” or a set of steps to discover God’s will. No substitute, however, exists for the intimate relationship with God. God does not want you to become an expert at using a formula. He wants an intimate relationship with you. He wants you to depend on Him alone. Hearing God does not depend on a method or formula but a relationship.
You may ask, “Can’t I get a word from God?” Yes, you can! But only the Holy Spirit of God can reveal to you which truth of His word in a particular circumstance. Even if someone’s circumstance is similar to yours, only God can reveal His word for your circumstance.

Because of all of our sin when we came into this world, “There is none who understands; there is none who seeks after God. They have all turned aside; they have together become unprofitable; there is none who does good, no, not one” (Roman 3:11-12). We cannot know and understand spiritual truth apart from the activity of God Himself in our lives. (It begins with God who initiates) Spiritual truths can be revealed Only by God ((2-way communication, not 1-way: He speaks and instructs, you must respond in what He speaks and do what He says. ))

“Eye has not seen, nor ear heard, nor have entered into the heart of man the things which God has prepared for those who love Him.” But God has revealed them to us through His Spirit. For the Spirit searches all things, yes, the deep things of God… no one knows the things of God except the Spirit of God. Now we have received, not the spirit of the world, but the Spirit who is from God, that we might know the things that have been freely given us. (Cor. 2:9-12)

The Holy Spirit has the assignment of revealing spiritual truth to believers. The Holy Spirit is called the “Spirit of Truth” (John 14:17; 15:26; 16:13). Jesus said the Holy Spirit would “teach you all things, and bring to your remembrance all things that I said to you” (John 14:26). “He will guide you into all truth; for He will not speak on His own authority, but whatever He hears (from Father/God) He will speak; and He will tell you things to come. (I challeng you to review what you sense God has been saying to you on a regular basis. If God speaks and you hear but do not respond, a time could come when you will not hear His voice.)

….

God Gives Specific Directions

A popular teaching says God does not give you clear directives. It says He just sets your life in motion. Then you try to figure out the directions using your God-given mind. This implies that a Christian always thinks correctly and according to God’s will. This does not take into account that the old nature is constantly battling with the spiritual nature (see Roman 7). Our ways are not God’s ways (see Isa. 55:8). Only God can give you the kind of specific directions to accomplish His purposes in His ways.

After God spoke to Noah about building an ark. Noah knew the size, the type of materials, and how to put it together. When God spoke to Moses about building the tabernacle, He was very specific about the details. When God became flesh in thePersons of Jesus Christ, He gave specific direcitons to His disciples — where to go, what to do, how to respond.

What about when God called Abraham (Abram) and said, “Get to a land that I will show you” (Gen. 12:1)? That was not very specific. That required faith. But God did say, “I will show you.” God always will give you enough specific directions to do now what He wants you to do. When you need more directions, He gives you more in His timing. In Abraham’s case, God later told him about the son to be born to him, the number of his descendants, the territory they would inhabit, and that they would go into bondage and be brought out.

The Holy Spirit gives clear directives today. God is personal. He wants to be intimately involved in your life. He will give you clear guidance for living. You may say, “That has not been my experience.” You need to bring your experience up to the Word of God and not lower God’s ways to match your experience.

If you do not have clear instructions from God in a matter, pray and wait. Learn patience. Depend on God’s timing. His timing is always right and best. Don’t get in a hurry. He may be withholding directions to cause you to seek Him more intently. Don’t try to skip over the relationship to get on with doing. God is more interested in a love relationship with you than He is in what you can do for Him.

Frequently I am asked, “How can I know whether the word I receive is from God, my own selfish desires, or Satan?” Some people go to much trouble studying Satan’s ways so they can identify when something appears to be a deception of Satan. I don’t do that. I am determined not to focus on Satan. He is already defeated on Calvary (through the death and the resurrection of Christ). The One who is guiding me, the One who is presently implementing His will through me, is the Victor. The only way Satan can affect God’s work through me is when I believe Satan and disbelieve God. Satan always will try to deceive you. Satan cannot ultimately thwart what God purposes to do.

– 神を体験する (EXPERIENCING GOD) – Henry Blackaby

Prayer:

Abba, thanks for responding to my brief prayer today, when I was driving. It really wasn’t a prayer but a thought that came to my mind that what I wished in a flash of that particular moment would happen. I wished for the Sun to appear in a flash of moments from the solid gray sky that was gloomy, with not even one spot of the blue part found in the sky. I don’t remember how I ended up thinking of that. I certainly wasn’t testing You or being weird, but .. it was one quick of a wish-like thought that came to my mind, so..I did..momentarily. Right away, the Sun appeared for three seconds and disappeared into the solid gray sky and never appeared again. My desire to seek for signs and miracles should not replace my desire to live for you in love and and to have the kind of faith you want us to have but to seek a deep intimate love relationship with you as a very primary goal in my spiritual life. I love you and feel your warmth even without asking for miracles or signs. To think about it, I actually didn’t ask you to respond to my thought that just passed through in my mind at that particular moment, wishing for the Sun to appear from the solid grey sky which I think now it actually was impossible to happen according to the natural phenomena and to go away right after that. It may have been You who placed that thought momentarily, as Your word says, ‘whatever imagination or whatever we pray in faith, believe you have received. You did answer to my mumbling-like thought-like prayer right away. I felt your warmth and love. Thank you, Father, for reminding me that You are always ready to communicate with us in such details, if we only take time and believe and how deeply you want to get involved in our life coz you love us. You really are awesome God. You are beautiful, Yeshua, and are worthy to be praised. To take care of my inner self and love myself is actually to love You who is in me that loves me. I feel Your love. love love Ya, God. Dad. Father. Yasha. Adonai, Abba, 神様。

🔻 🔺 🔻 🔺 🔻 🔺 🔻 🔺 🔻 🔺 🔻 🔺 🔻 🔺 🔻 🔺 🔻 🔺 🔻 🔺 🔻 🔺 🔻 🔺 🔻 🔺 🔻 🔺 🔻

DARLENE ZSCHECH — HOW GREAT IS OUR GOD – LIVE 2007 — LORD OF ALL – Live praise and worship DVD by Hillsong United. Recorded Sydney, London

Darlene Zschech – ♬♩How Great Is Our God

🔻 🔺 🔻 🔺 🔻 🔺 🔻

♬♩ EL SHADDAI (God in Yeshua) BY AMY GRANT ♬♩

🔻 🔺 🔻 🔺 🔻 🔺 🔻 🔺 🔻 🔺 🔻 🔺 🔻 🔺 🔻 🔺 🔻 🔺 🔻 🔺 🔻 🔺 🔻 🔺 🔻 🔺 🔻 🔺 🔻

Author: Arty Genius

This blog is my personal journal, thus was initially intended for myself. Whoever happens to come across my post is certainly welcomed to read it, though I'm unsure if it would inspire you. It does for me, as it's for me. I sometimes read back what I wrote and help motivate myself in my spiritual walk. I enjoy my everyday life. Blessed with many good quality friends and my great musical and artistic talents. I am naturally a happy smiley person, especially when I am surrounded by likeminded people whose value system is similar to mine. I also enjoy meeting new people who help me move out of my comfort zone to continually grow. I prefer people who are naturally honest and transparent with a sense of good integrity. I've been enjoying my life more and more especially for the past half year. Hope this season is bringing you lots of special and blessed moments filled with joy and many laughter. Thanks for visiting my new wordpress blog page today. Have a wonderful day! May God bless you. 😊🌅 - About 'Me'

Leave a Reply

