Arty Genius

Thoughts for Today/Inspirational Quotes

How to Enjoy a Happy Life

Leave a comment

15 Ways to Live, and Not Merely Exist – Excerpted from one of the blog posts by Marc and Angel Hack Life

=====================================================

 ๐Ÿ”บ Appreciate the great people and things in your life. 

[A good reminder of the great people in my life]

๐Ÿ”ป Ignore other peopleโ€™s negativity. 

[No need to get sucked into the other people’s unhealthy negative remarks and affairs. We must remind ourselves that our life on earth is very short]

๐Ÿ”บ Forgive those who have hurt you. 

[Yep! I have a long time ago already]

๐Ÿ”ป Be brave. Be strong. Be happy. Be free. 

[We should remain as we naturally are – our uniqueness. Some are extroverted, some introverted, some very brave, some sensitive, some funny, and some serious.. Let them all celebrate their own unique traits and personality. Be free to be free, being the you that God created. Never the external force coming from outside of you affect you]

๐Ÿ”บ Be who you really are. Being YOU is worth it! 

[Be the unique you God created you to be – as for some, it’s okay to continually have a unique bone, wish bone, and whatever bone. :D As for me, perhaps I will continually hear people – both the new and old friends – tell me ‘there is a funny bone about you. Don’t lose that,’ instead of crucifying it, as it is healthy to be the way you naturally are. Our uniquess comes from God who created us. Amen]

๐Ÿ”ป Choose to listen to your inner voice. 

[Thanks, God, for the gift of discernment, able to distinguish between Your voice and the voices of the world]

๐Ÿ”บ Embrace change and enjoy your life as it unfolds. 

[Life is a continuous series of changes. Yep, embrace them as God’s gifts]

๐Ÿ”ป Choose your relationships wisely. 

[Thanks, Abba, for the gift of spiritual discernment. Thanks for many of my good precious friends who know me inside and out! They are the treasures in life]

๐Ÿ”บ Recognize those who love you. 

[Yasha, thanks for Your unconditional Love, and thank you for bringing me all my loving precious friends into my life and accept me for who I really am]

๐Ÿ”ป Love yourself too. 

[You must be able to recognize if you love yourself with genuine love and respect. This is where I believe some people mistakenly think they do..and without realizing it, they have a sense of unworthiness – low self-esteem. Unless you have encountered some situations or circumstances to make you think and help you realize it, it is not always revealed accurately in your thoughts and action/behavioral pattern. Often our confidence is paper thin confidence, and you find out about it when you turn the thin piece of paper to the other side, you will begin to see your lack in confidence with an unworthiness issue. The more you love and respect yourself, the more you treat others with respect and fairness. If you do..and know it.. only then, you are freely able to love others truthfully because you love yourself. Everything has to do with other aspects, as well, such as childhood upbringing, how much you were cared and loved as you were growing up and were respected by those who were around you.

๐Ÿ”บ Do things your future self will thank you for. 

[It is important we allocate our time for some quiet moments to meditate or spend time with God on a daily basis. It’s easier said than done when you’re too busy]

๐Ÿ”ป Be thankful for all the troubles you donโ€™t have. 

[True. Be thankful for what we already have that we tend to take it for granted]

๐Ÿ”บ Leave enough time for fun. 

[I don’t know how this applies to others, but as for me, I have a tendency to continually work with no break such as in my business, tasks, and things I feel I should do for others, without taking moments for myself. Overwork that sounds better than being lazy is not really a positive thing. Coming from the cultural background that I came from, where many people in the country tend to work very hard like workholics, I too must make some efforts on this to give myself a little break for fun once in a while) If I love myself, I must work harder at this to work less.]

๐Ÿ”ป Enjoy the little things in life. โ€“ The best things in life are free. 

[Take some moments and breathe and taste every moment in little things like talking to my dog, enjoy the moments being aware of peace with a sense of happiness within when I catch the thing like the sun beam light hitting the surface of my wooden floor so softly,
comfortably, and peacefully where some balls of yarns are playing and talking to each other, going for a walk by the water seeing seeing happy seaguls following me when I have some pieces of breads in my hand, looking up to the sky and think of the Heaven and God always watching us and looking at us with a smile on His face]

๐Ÿ”บ Accept the fact that the past is not today. 

[Be grateful for what God had and has allowed to happen, although some of them did not come from Him, which has helped me open my eyes and widen my horizon as well as for me to become more appreciative/grateful for what I have in my life – treasures of good quality friendships, good family, other things including both the material and spiritual things]

๐Ÿ”ป Let go when you must. 

Itโ€™s not always about trying to fix something thatโ€™s broken. Some relationships and situations just canโ€™t be fixed. If you try to force them back together, things will only get worse. Sometimes itโ€™s about starting over and creating something better. Strength shows not only in the ability to persist, but in the ability to start over again with a smiles in your heart. ~ Marc and Angel

[So very true. It is not always the case, but sometimes.. I agree..Thank you, God]

  

โœจ๐ŸŒธ๐ŸŒธ๐ŸŒธ๐ŸŒธ๐ŸŒธ๐ŸŒธ๐ŸŒธ๐ŸŒธ๐ŸŒธโœจ๐ŸŒธ๐ŸŒธ๐ŸŒธ๐ŸŒธ๐ŸŒธ๐ŸŒธ๐ŸŒธ๐ŸŒธ๐ŸŒธโœจ๐ŸŒธ๐ŸŒธ๐ŸŒธ

 

“All I have seen teaches me to trust the creator for all I have not seen. ” ~ Ralph Emerson

Author: Arty Genius

This blog is my personal journal, thus was initially intended for myself. Whoever happens to come across my post is certainly welcomed to read it, though I'm unsure if it would inspire you. It does for me, as it's for me. I sometimes read back what I wrote and help motivate myself in my spiritual walk. I enjoy my everyday life. Blessed with many good quality friends and my great musical and artistic talents. I am naturally a happy smiley person, especially when I am surrounded by likeminded people whose value system is similar to mine. I also enjoy meeting new people who help me move out of my comfort zone to continually grow. I prefer people who are naturally honest and transparent with a sense of good integrity. I've been enjoying my life more and more especially for the past half year. Hope this season is bringing you lots of special and blessed moments filled with joy and many laughter. Thanks for visiting my new wordpress blog page today. Have a wonderful day! May God bless you. ๐Ÿ˜Š๐ŸŒ… - About 'Me'

Leave a Reply

