Arty Genius

Thoughts for Today/Inspirational Quotes

Yeshua and the Lamb

Leave a comment

 
Yeshua and the Lamb ([Today: 12/9/07]
As I went through the list of my recent posts (still just a few
yet, :) as I have just begun my blog (I’m a newbie in the world of
social media!).. :D, I’ve found this particular post (uploaded on
11/18/12) disappeared from the list. Unsure if this was due to a WP
problem. Writing in English takes me quite a bit of time, so why
not putting this back as a part of my blog list. PS I just noticed
for the first time today..I got 20 likes.  
⭕⭕⭕⭕⭕⭕⭕⭕⭕⭕⭕⭕⭕⭕⭕⭕⭕⭕⭕⭕⭕⭕⭕⭕⭕⭕⭕⭕⭕⭕⭕⭕  
Who Am I (Are We)?

    ⭕⭕⭕⭕⭕⭕⭕⭕⭕⭕   I
Will Praise by Don Moen, one of my favorite
Singers

  ⭕⭕⭕⭕⭕⭕⭕⭕⭕⭕⭕⭕⭕⭕⭕⭕⭕⭕⭕⭕⭕⭕⭕⭕⭕⭕⭕⭕⭕⭕⭕   Below is the picture of Yashua and the
little lamb (us) drawn by Katherine Brown which has been in my
possession for over 20 years, and it has been always been on the
wall of a house where I had lived and have moved to. I’ve never
spent even a month without seeing this on the wall (both here and
overseas). This little lamb that got out of the Shepherd’s Hand and
ended up getting lost t in the wilderness once in a while,
not knowing how to get back home, He
often needed to go out of His way (Yashua – Jesus) to find this
lost (stray) sheep no matter how long it would take. The lamb had
never forgotten to come home to be in His arm, as it knew the Lord
loved it and He was always waiting so very patiently with open arms
and such awesome love. Yes.. this little lamb was me. And..it could
have been you, too… :)
This drawing has a strong spiritual
significance. I love sheep very much like I love dogs. People eat
lambs, but for this reason, I just can’t eat them.. like I can’t
eat dogs either. In our spiritual journey, lambs represent us human
beings – meek from God/Yashua’s point of view, as sheep is meek and
weak, compared with other animals and needed to be taken care of by
the Shepherd – Jesus. When I was sad although it is rare these days
that I fall into that mental state, having looked at this drawing
when I was inspired often brought good tears to my eyes, as I have
experienced God that He/Yashua loves us – you and me – so
much.
If you were
from the similar background that I am in terms of the Gospel, you
would enjoy listening to these few inspiring pieces. The first one
represents Yashua looking out always for us and tries to find us
when we get lost in the wilderness, meaning when we go through
trials and testings of life..and who may want to throw the towels
and almost give up at times…are you..? In case, you are
struggling right now, these two music will inspire you. He always
fills my heart with fulfillment and love to the point where I don’t
need anything else any more.. :D
..that’s how I feel when I am touched by
His love and through many miracles he has brought to my life. I’m
blessed, and so are you. :) The second one was sung by Don Moen.
Although some people are sort of crying while singing this,
including Don (so does Michael Smith when he sings..), they are
simply being inspired and in reverence for God, as they know loving
Father is with them listening to them like their own earthly father
or someone very close. You, too, (who is visiting this page) may be
a Christian or believe in God..? Just in case.. you may wonder why
they are being emotional.. They just love God and being in awe for
the kind of love they receive and in awe for the sovereignty of
Almighty God. I get touched like them, too, when I listen to music.
:D Enjoy! The following is part of the Psalm 23, which is one of my
favorite Psalms that sings about Yashua/God being a Shepherd to us.
When you know
God’s presence is real and is listening to you with love, it is
very natural to get touched and your eyes begin watering in
appreciation. It’s not coming from sadness but in joy. I am a
smiling crying baby, baby! :D
Thank you for taking time to visit today.
May God bless you. Holy hugs. Cheers!
======== Psalm 23: 1-4 The Lord is my Shepherd, I shall not be
in want. He makes me lie down in green pastures, He leads me beside
quiet waters, He restores my soul. He guides me in paths of
righteousness for His name’s sake. Even though I walk through the
valley of the sahdow of death, I will fear no evil, for You are
with me; Your rod and Your staff, they comfort me….

 

Author: Arty Genius

This blog is my personal journal, thus was initially intended for myself. Whoever happens to come across my post is certainly welcomed to read it, though I'm unsure if it would inspire you. It does for me, as it's for me. I sometimes read back what I wrote and help motivate myself in my spiritual walk. I enjoy my everyday life. Blessed with many good quality friends and my great musical and artistic talents. I am naturally a happy smiley person, especially when I am surrounded by likeminded people whose value system is similar to mine. I also enjoy meeting new people who help me move out of my comfort zone to continually grow. I prefer people who are naturally honest and transparent with a sense of good integrity. I've been enjoying my life more and more especially for the past half year. Hope this season is bringing you lots of special and blessed moments filled with joy and many laughter. Thanks for visiting my new wordpress blog page today. Have a wonderful day! May God bless you. 😊🌅 - About 'Me'

Leave a Reply

