Arty Genius

Thoughts for Today/Inspirational Quotes

Thought For This Weekend – “Love This Moment and Your Lead..”

Leave a comment

 

“We also speak these things,
Not in words taught by human wisdom,
But in those taught by the Spirit,
explaining spiritual things to spiritual people.”

– 1 CORINTHIANS 2:13

 
 

God Speaks To His People

 
“Throughout your life, you will experience times when you want to respond to a situation based on your own experiences or wisdom. However, this should be your guideline: Always go back to the Word (Bible), and ask the Holy Spirit to reveal truth to you. He always will.” ~ Henry Blackaby

   
***
   
When you pray, don’t ever let it cross your mind that God is not going to answer to your prayer. imageWhen..sometimes..He is silent because He is preparing to bring us into a deeper knowledge/understanding of Himself. But whenever His silence comes, we continue obeying all we know He told us to do… And wait and see for the next new fresh encounter with Him.
   
God speaks through His Scripture, through your prayer, through His people, and through various circumstances. Look for Him and when your mind is set/focused on Him, you find Him speaking to you in all these different ways, as walking with Him means relating to Him in each aspect of your life. When what you find yourself hearing in all of these areas continues to be in alignment with one another, saying the same thing, then you must start moving in that specific direction.
~ Me
   
***
   
Just got home from rather a long fun weekend day. Nice to sit down with friends – very good friends – sharing our quality time together. Thank you, Father, for the great weekend coming up. I am blessed. Grateful. Love You. Time flies. Indeed. It’s already been over 10 days since I am back from my trip to London, Cairo, and Jerusalem. It would be fun but need to find time to put altogether those interesting photos from the trip. My fb and twitter buddies who knew about my trip would enjoy that. Just want to say, “Grateful for such a wonderful day today, Abba. Thank You for blessing me so much!” ~ Me (Happy)  

image

Author: Arty Genius

This blog is my personal journal, thus was initially intended for myself. Whoever happens to come across my post is certainly welcomed to read it, though I'm unsure if it would inspire you. It does for me, as it's for me. I sometimes read back what I wrote and help motivate myself in my spiritual walk. I enjoy my everyday life. Blessed with many good quality friends and my great musical and artistic talents. I am naturally a happy smiley person, especially when I am surrounded by likeminded people whose value system is similar to mine. I also enjoy meeting new people who help me move out of my comfort zone to continually grow. I prefer people who are naturally honest and transparent with a sense of good integrity. I've been enjoying my life more and more especially for the past half year. Hope this season is bringing you lots of special and blessed moments filled with joy and many laughter. Thanks for visiting my new wordpress blog page today. Have a wonderful day! May God bless you. ๐Ÿ˜Š๐ŸŒ… - About 'Me'

Leave a Reply

