Arty Genius

Thoughts for Today/Inspirational Quotes

It’s Sunday..Meditating on the Truth and Yes..Reflecting on the Journey of Life

Leave a comment

 

. .

image

. .

“God is with you in all that you do.” ~
Bible

Thank you, God, for the
Truth..and that all will be out in the light at your perfect divine
time. Amen.

    

“Those who know the truth are not equal to those
who love it.” ~ Confucius

We
all know what is right and what is wrong down in our soul which God
had planted in us – the truth – when we were born into this world.
 

       

image

  
 

“Where there is shouting, there
is no true knowledge.” ~Leonardo da Vinci

 

This is similar to one of the quotes that
refers to the degree of our knowledge in general; if we can’t make
children understand what we teach, then we really don’t understand
it ourselves either. As being a newbie who just started out in the
world of social media, I’ve learned there are different levels of
social media profession. They all look the same and act the same
from the starters’ point of view, but the genuine skill levels are
very different; Those who understand each new comer’s level and
coming down to their levels – where newbies are at – and help them
understand, and lift them up, nurture, and encourage them; and
Those who unknowingly and perhaps unintentionally tend to put
newbies on their leadership level, being unaware of the fact that
newbies may be still at the starting point where they haven’t yet
come to fully grasp what the social media is all about and what it
does and can do in relation to their offline/online businesses.
 

*****

There is always a beginning for everything, and
it does take time in any field to gain knowledge with a thorough
understanding. I remember feeling sort of honored though to find
myself having been picked out from among other billions of people
in the world by those top leaders and put on their twitter follower
lists and found myself interacting with them. When billions of
twitters tweeting everyday, what an honor that was, and as I was
starting out as a newbie, the number of followers was merely a few
thousands. What amazed me was that those top leaders with over
300,000 followers who picked me as one of their list-following
buddies seemed to have treated me as if I were in the exact same
place as they were in terms of the level of understanding of social
media, when I was just a beginner and the baby in the world of
social media. I remember questioning to myself why that could be
possible? I was merely a newbie with much enthusiasm, wanting to do
this and that to learn and to make as many friends as I could to
have many followers like those with 400,000. :) Funny, looking back
now, thinking of how enthusiastic I was, it was sort of cute of me
like a little kid, being excited, but with no knowledge as to how.
With not having many followers and not having many twitter buddies,
it was so easy to fall into ..sort of self-talking, as all I was
seeing was the twitter.com’s window screen, and not seeing people
face-to-face unlike in real life. Looking back now, still being a
newbie yet, I find myself smiling over my errors. I was ignorant,
causing some misunderstanding which I am being aware now. Life
really is learning, yes, indeed. We learn from our
mistakes/failures.  

*****

Seeing
and knowing the level of those beginners and the way people give
them a helping hand in kindness or approaching them to build the
good online relationships on a continual basis is one way/barometer
to find their leadership level, whether they really understand what
they are talking about and what they’re teaching about. Not
considering how little newbies know about social media – where they
are at – in terms of the level, and while knowing where their
leadership skills they think it stands, and putting them up on
their same level, as if newcomers are involved in social media for
10 years does clearly speak their actual number of yrs of Social
Media involvement/experiences or the level of their professions.
Thank you,God, for letting me see this with insight and learn there
is quite a huge difference here – genuine leaders and not so
genuine leaders, whether their leaderships come from the genuine
leadership experiences or coming straight from the book, not
associated with the real-life experiences. I’ve learned quite a bit
while having tried to learn what this thing that everyone was
talking about – ‘social media’ was all about, by watching and
observing from both the truly experienced whose character, action,
and the knowledge were in alignment with their genuine repu- tation
that they wouldn’t have to claim or prove any bit of it themselves
but the world would just simply acknowledge their matured
professional level as well as through their character which really
is the ‘must-have’ ingredient that would enhance the degree of a
success. We were naturally (maybe God-given) born and equipped in
us with the skill to see what our physical eyes cannot see by
hearing just one or two statements or even a few words. That’s the
intuition which God implanted in us when we were born into this
world. People really are watching without appearing to do so.
 

*****

One quote goes, ‘The dignity of truth is lost
with much protest.’ True, isn’t it. Where there is the truth there
is no need to protest giving a continual flood of explanation,
justification, nor modification or covering up what is the truth.
There is no need for anyone to ask or seek the world’s approval
either. Ultimately, the most people – both the experienced
& the inexperienced are naturally equipped with the ability
to be able to find that out for themselves and see the genuineness
of success, talents, integrity, and that the character which
enhances the level of their profession is what creates the genuine
reputation – the true reputation vs. the microwaved reputation
which does not consist of real life experiences but merely came
straight from the book. I believe this applies to any type of
profession or business in the various industries.  
   

image

*****

[..as I
came across the above quote, this reminded me of what I had learned
way back last year. Thank you, God. Life is a series of learning,
indeed. What we learn becomes our tissues and fibers of our whole
being.. especially when learned from our mistakes/failures, and
especially as a person who tend to live with the challenging spirit
in all aspects of my life, having it all in my blood/DNA, I must
say I was very enthusiastic to the extent, having crossed further
down the borderline of extra challenges and enthusiasms, when many
other parts of my life were already taking up lots of my time and
attention. I never change. I should change. And I should learn to
take it easy. My curiosity, enthusiasm, and energy to continually
further improve myself has never vanished, while I am not as young
as I used to be. I still find myself like a kid, being so
enthusiastic about everything, never taking time to stop and rest.
I must always be reminded to push myself to stop working or stop
using my brains. I studied very hard. I worked very hard. And I am
still doing the same to this day, when in fact I should start
changing my busy lifestyle to a restful one.  

*****

..Contemplating ..over certain things in this
quiet precious moment. Grateful to you, God, for another
dimensional insight and wisdom. Time for rest.] (Need to brush up
my English. I’ll write the next blog in Japanese, God. Love this
moment)

   

“The evils of government are directly
proportional to the tolerance of the people.” ~ Frank
Kent

     

“The day, water, sun, moon, night – I do not have
to purchase these things with money.” ~ Plautus

     

image       

“Don’t aim for success if you want it; just do
what you love and believe in, and it will come naturally.” ~ David
Frost

    

“A genuine leader is not a searcher for consensus
but a molder of consensus.” ~ Martin Luther King, Jr.

    

“I believe that unarmed truth and unconditional
love will have the final word in reality. This is why right,
temporarily defeated, is stronger than evil triumphant.” ~ Martin
Luther King, Jr.

     

“We must learn to live together as
brothers or perish together as fools.” ~ Martin Luther King, Jr.

 

 
 

image

. . . 
 

cropped-xmashomeinside.jpg

. . . 
 

 
 

Author: Arty Genius

This blog is my personal journal, thus was initially intended for myself. Whoever happens to come across my post is certainly welcomed to read it, though I'm unsure if it would inspire you. It does for me, as it's for me. I sometimes read back what I wrote and help motivate myself in my spiritual walk. I enjoy my everyday life. Blessed with many good quality friends and my great musical and artistic talents. I am naturally a happy smiley person, especially when I am surrounded by likeminded people whose value system is similar to mine. I also enjoy meeting new people who help me move out of my comfort zone to continually grow. I prefer people who are naturally honest and transparent with a sense of good integrity. I've been enjoying my life more and more especially for the past half year. Hope this season is bringing you lots of special and blessed moments filled with joy and many laughter. Thanks for visiting my new wordpress blog page today. Have a wonderful day! May God bless you. ๐Ÿ˜Š๐ŸŒ… - About 'Me'

Leave a Reply

