Arty Genius

Thoughts for Today/Inspirational Quotes

In My Quiet Moments… After A Long Day..

2 Comments

image

“As long as there was coffee in the world,
how bad could things be?” ― Cassandra Clare

 

● ● ● ● ● ● ● ● ● ● ● ● ●


 

image

FANCY LACY MOHAIR SCARF – LIME GREEN

 

Pattern: Scarf for Ally by Julie Theaker
Made for ME
Size: 8″ x 88′
US 7 – 4.5 mm
Yarn: Filatura Di Crosa Baby Kid Extra
How much?: 1.4 skeins = 375.2 yards (343.1m)
Colorway: Lime Green
Color family: Yellow-green
Purchased at: Tahki Stacy Charles
Purchase date: July 8, 2008
Yarn: Filatura Di Crosa Baby Kid Extra
Stash : 536.0 yards in stash
Colorway: Lime
Dye lot: 0120
Purchased at: Tahki Stacy Charles Inc.
Purchase date: July 8, 2008

[NOTES]:
After it is blocked, more photos will be uploaded. :-)
Oh, is it beautiful! Yes, it sure is… oh, my goodness…
it’s heavenly…. This is the very first time that I made
a lacy pattern scarf using such a fine mohair yarn.
Am proud of myself and deeply impressed, indeed.
(More photos will be uploaded when it is finally
blocked.) These photos are temporarily uploaded
to see the result of photos taken. I also made blue/dk.
green versions of this same pattern.
:-)

viewed 340 times



image


image


image


image


image


image


image


image


image


image


image


image


image 

BEADED 100% SILK REVERSIBLE SCARF

 

Pattern from
One of My Simple Cable Design Scarf
Made for Me
Size 3″ x 78″
Needle US 4 – 3.5 mm

Yarn: Beaded Lace Sahara
Stash: 504.0 yards in stash
How much?: 2 skeins = 336.0 yards (307.2m)
Colorway: Tan Cream
Dye lot: 120
Purchased at: Daisy Yarns of San Francisco
Purchase dateL August 22, 2008

[Notes]:

This turned out to be a very fansy drapy
scarf and looks more complicated that
the actual design is.

Let me try to explain how I made this.
It is a simple reversible cable pattern.
I’ve never written the instruction on how to
make a scarf, so bare with me here on the
lousy instruction. If you don’t get it, just send
me an email. I don’t think there should be
any problem because it is that easy.
You would probably be able to make a guess.
The end result is an one-of-a-kind scarf
that looks nice, especially when the scarf
is so narrow.

This is a reversible scarf w/the cable pattern
consisting the knit and pearl stitches that
alternately change on both sides.

Cast on 28 stitches.
6 rows of Garter stitches.
Knit 4 stitches.
Pearl 5 stitches.
Knit 10 stitches.
Pearl 5 stitches.
Knit 4 stitches.
Turn it over to the other side.
Knit 4 stitches
Knit 5 stitches.
Pearl 10 stitches
Knit 5 stitches.
Knit 4 stitches
(Repeat 3-12) 12 times.
(so that you will have a half cable)
Knit 4
Pearl 5
Use the cable needle here.
Transfer 1st-5th stitches onto the cable needle
and bring it front. Then, pick up the 6th stitch
and knit 6th, 7th, 8th, 9th, 10th from the back,
and then knit the 1st to 5th stitches that are
on the cable needle.

but is an incomplete half pattern.
After this, the cable pattern is going
to be a full complete pattern until you decide
the length of your scarf and finish the scarf
with a half cable pattern again as before.
Then, you finish the work with 6 rows of
garter stitches, as you did at the beginning
of the scarf.

On the wrong side, knit 4, as before.
Pearl 5 stitches (instead of knit 5 times
– this is where the scarf begins to
become reversible.)

Knit 10 times.
pearl 5 times
Knit 4 times. Turn it over to the other side.
Knit 4 times
Knit 5 times.
Peal 10 times.
Knit 5 times.
Knit 4 times.
(Repeat 17-26) 24 times
Knit 4 times
Pearl 5 times.
Follow the above step 16.
Pearl 5 times.
Knit 4 times.
Repeat 16-32 steps until you knitted
the desired length of the scarf.
End with 6 rows of garter stitches.
Completed.



image

“Great minds discuss ideas; average minds discuss events;
small minds discuss people.” ~ Eleanor Roosevelt

“A pessimist sees the difficulty in every opportunity;
an optimist sees the opportunity in every difficulty.”
~ Winston Churchhill



XmasHomeInside

 
 

Author: Arty Genius

This blog is my personal journal, thus was initially intended for myself. Whoever happens to come across my post is certainly welcomed to read it, though I'm unsure if it would inspire you. It does for me, as it's for me. I sometimes read back what I wrote and help motivate myself in my spiritual walk. I enjoy my everyday life. Blessed with many good quality friends and my great musical and artistic talents. I am naturally a happy smiley person, especially when I am surrounded by likeminded people whose value system is similar to mine. I also enjoy meeting new people who help me move out of my comfort zone to continually grow. I prefer people who are naturally honest and transparent with a sense of good integrity. I've been enjoying my life more and more especially for the past half year. Hope this season is bringing you lots of special and blessed moments filled with joy and many laughter. Thanks for visiting my new wordpress blog page today. Have a wonderful day! May God bless you. 😊🌅 - About 'Me'

2 thoughts on “In My Quiet Moments… After A Long Day..

  1. Beautiful lime green scarf.

Leave a Reply

