Arty Genius

Thoughts for Today/Inspirational Quotes

“Scripture Is Like a Lion… “

Leave a comment

image

 

“True courage is not the brutal force of
vulgar heroes, but the firm resolve of virtue
and reason.” ~ Alfred N. Whitehead

 

“The truth of dignity is lost
with much protesting.” ~ Benjamin Jonson

 

“Scripture is like a lion. Who ever heard of
defending a lion? Just turn it loose; it will
defend itself.” – C.H. Spurgeon

 

“The evils of government are
directly proportional to the tolerance
of the people.” ~ Frank Kent

 

“The day, water, sun, moon, night
– I do not have to purchase these things
with money.” ~ Plautus

 

“A genuine leader is not a searcher
for consensus but a molder of consensus.”
~ Martin Luther King, Jr.

 

Cat_Li.376x.darkInside

 

“One man with God is a majority
in this world, than one hundred
million men without Him.” ~ Unknown

 

“One with the law is a majority. ”
~ Calvin Coolidge

 

“Men and women who know the brutal
reality of war, who knows that
war srips people of their humanity,
must unite in a new global partner-
ship for people. ~ Dai Ikeda

 

You know all those things you’ve
always wanted to do,you should go and
do them. ~ Laura Wadsworth

 

“Whenever you find yourself on the
side of the majority, it is time to
pause and reflect.” ― Mark Twain

 

“私は決心した。行動することを。~ 島田/” ~ Shimada

 

*****

 
 

“This really is a fallen world with many minds of corrupted thoughts, yes, it’s a fallen world we live in, with some people who have no sense of guilts or integrity but with smiles on their face, lying like a daily chore. I don’t understand that. How could we possibly be so different, when we are same humans but the differences among us are like humans being different from dogs, more than dogs being different from cats.” ~ Shimada / I agree.

  
 
“Who said that. I didn’t say that, who said that. You said that.” ~ Peace, Peace, and Peace  
  

image

 
 
 

Author: Arty Genius

This blog is my personal journal, thus was initially intended for myself. Whoever happens to come across my post is certainly welcomed to read it, though I'm unsure if it would inspire you. It does for me, as it's for me. I sometimes read back what I wrote and help motivate myself in my spiritual walk. I enjoy my everyday life. Blessed with many good quality friends and my great musical and artistic talents. I am naturally a happy smiley person, especially when I am surrounded by likeminded people whose value system is similar to mine. I also enjoy meeting new people who help me move out of my comfort zone to continually grow. I prefer people who are naturally honest and transparent with a sense of good integrity. I've been enjoying my life more and more especially for the past half year. Hope this season is bringing you lots of special and blessed moments filled with joy and many laughter. Thanks for visiting my new wordpress blog page today. Have a wonderful day! May God bless you. 😊🌅 - About 'Me'

Leave a Reply

