Arty Genius

Thoughts for Today/Inspirational Quotes

Reflecting on the Meaning of Good Friday..and Love My Parsley Apple Cider Rinse

Leave a comment

Reflecting on the Meaning of “Good Friday” Upon Reading the Blog by Joel Osteen

 
What resurrection teaches us is that God will always complete what He started with not even one single thing missing, as your life is His life within you when you made a conscious decision to follow Him as the Lord and Savior of your life. As everyone of us is imperfect to His standard, being the perfect God and the Father and was born as imperfect even before we were born. Nevertheless, His life in us is a hope of glory which helps us and keeps us growing into his fullness day by day and carry it on to completion of that day. No matter how dark it looks, no matter how long it’s been, imageno matter what the circumstances which may not seem to us at times as positive signs – not uplifting, not encouraging, unhealthy, and certainly not a positive push to lead/equip us to continually grow, but rather hinder us from moving forward and repeatedly dragging us back to 100 years ago .. kind of like a parrot who speaks only one single sentence that was trained to speak day in day out all day every day from the owner who was no longer alive and dead for years.

Whatever will be will be, and whatever and however things happened were all gone. Totally gone, and that there is no way we can go back or change as they are all eternally gone, except for this wonderful truth that we can rely on and can luckily face and move on forward for the better future that could well be carried forward with our life lessons we have learned in our life with a high expectancy within us, as we see before us are many hopes, dreams, faith, love, and many opportunities that would help us grow out of our box into our potentials (and a high calling).

As one of the quotes goes, ‘what lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us.’ ~ Ralph Emerson Isn’t this true. Another quote goes, “Yesterday is history, tomorrow is a mystery. And today? Today is a gift. That’s why we call it the present.” ~ B. Olatunji

True, isn’t it. Things change. People change and we change in the positive way, as a result of having gone through some good struggles in life, coming out of our pit which often is a blessing in disguise after all, as we look back on our life later. We learned something out of our sufferings and struggles and grow into the next level of our potential. One quote goes, ‘Falling down is how we grow. Staying down is how we die.’ ~ Brian Vaszily We begins to learn what life really means through what life brings.

During a period of 4-5 years back, my life was absolutely and severely toughest one of all in my life, having multiple things happened at the same time, that I was no longer able handle them well, as before, perhaps especially as being someone who grew up in a family, not poor, in which everything was always going smooth and easy and surrounded with much loveimage and that what life was throwing at me at times was such severe and painful that there was no way that I could remain healthy and alive in peace – a severe sickness, business difficulties, many deaths, you name it.. – seemingly never ending that I would have had to either take the step to commit and yield myself totally to God and seek His Help and for His good purposes OR to quit and throw the towel.

So, what did I do. I threw the towel and gave up completely which was the rarest thing that I had ever done, as I was always an optimistic and happy person with much strength. I began to look for the bottles of wine in the kitchen cabinet every night to escape the reality, instead of turning to God, seeking His help, as I always did, knowing, in fact, that the confrontation of what life bring was for His ways and for us to grow into His fullness. In Japan, drinking sake, wine, or bear is a normal part of the Japanese culture, and that people especially those heavily dedicated businessmen and women do drink quite a bit, as a way to release their stresses, however, my case was rare coming from the kind of background that I came from. I never was raised to drink any alcohol. Nevertheless, I began to learn that alcohol did help release some tension and stress out of my heavily burdened mind with work and deaths of the loved ones. I chose wine as means for the temporary unreal escape and pleasure which I knew that I knew down inside really wasn’t the kind of lifestyle that was meant to have, as I knew my own self very well – what would really make me happy, and being myself. My sisters and brother, as well as friends who have known me well were always telling me, ‘You’re being too serious about everything and being too perfectionist. Loosen yourself up a bit and go out more or learn to drink some good tasty wine and relax, and don’t work too hard.’ It was such an eye-opening time that I could begin to see myself enjoying, living that way.

This was already three years back. Time flies. It didn’t last long then, and looking back now having been back now into the Arms of the Elshadai – Adonai who created you and me, while having experienced much of Him and His love before I stepped out of His care for a short while, now having experienced the fresh new encounter of His presence and the love in another dimensional new way, imageI am glad the time I took out, of course, didn’t last long. And most of all, once you have experienced the life with Abba Adonai hearing His guidance through the spirit in your daily walk with Him, and if remembering the kind of close relationship with Elshadai and His love, you will come to really appreciate knowing there is nothing in the whole world that you can compare with your walk with Him, and you would come to understand everything else seems to be dryasdust. Just like the nice spring weather can be appreciated only if the severely cold winter weather is experienced. Just like that, with no exaggeration. Life I knew with His presence and His voice which would give us a glimpse of what the life in heaven would be like, and having being away like a stray little lamb from time to time which we all experience one time or the other in our life as we go through some trials of life, I have come to my senses and conviction with a better understanding that nothing in the world or life, including the money matters, fame, reputation, or education, as well as the wealth which I happened to be made to be exposed to as I was growing up back home, without a sense of appreciation, materialism of the world, and everything else – absolutely everything in life – means nothing and could no way make our human soul completely fulfilled and happy. When we know the meaning of life – why we are here and what really makes us happy, knowing that the materialistic things of the world would never satisfy our hungry human soul/spirit, nor would aimless ways of life we spent one time or the other in life when we were young ever fill in the empty space of our soul, we come to know only God who created us can fulfill that. Only God can do that. And it is not possible to remain in that position and allow ourselves to yield to things that we know are not fulfilling. We may be able to do that a number of times when we were young, but as we get old (like I am getting old now), like at the age where we begin to think of the retirement, looking back as an enjoyable pleasure on the good old times in the past as good memories but not as things that we would continually want to do.

As Joel writes, no matter how dark it looks, no matter how long it’s been, no matter how unfair things seem, if we stay in faith, God will take you from Friday to Sunday. Don’t ever let some little people get to you helping them to make you become smaller like some are. You will begin to see your day of breakthrough because, as always with no exception, God will finish what He started. If you are going through a dark time now, remind yourself Who got you out of many difficulties in your past and turned them around into many blessings, success, victories, and prosperity that you can confidently look back, reminding yourself that this same God will do it again.. again, and yes, again, if you simply stay in faith. Like some of us who never get out of our comfort zone to stay safe, staying in the same place in life, and perhaps may be missing the opportunity to change ourselves or grow out into our potentials to become ‘the better we’ that would be better than yesterday.

Instead of continually living in the past that happened way back or even yesterdays, as well as in the future that hasn’t arrived yet, living in the now can only let our God be able to meet us where we are right now – right now – only then we can relate to what He is doing in our life, helping us further grow into His fullness in such details. We can let Him guide us through our free will, as He does not force us..only then we can meet at the same place where He may be, when we look at the now, not dwelling on the past that is already gone, not looking only at what we haven’t seen yet – the future – but focusing our mind on the now. Even God can’t go back to what already passed – even yesterday. Things are moving constantly. Everyday is a new day. Don’t look right or left, but keep on going with eyes focused on what matters, and with the unselfishly motivated love for people, and most of all love for God.

“Your day of resurrection – “Sunday” is on the way! Keep standing, keep believing because soon you will rise up and embrace another dimension of success and the victory He has in store for you!” ~ Joel Osteen (Addition): Life is not easy, as we all come to learn that as we live our life, but of course, it depends on whether what we want be the focus of our life, or what we know is God’s will be the focus of our life, which is what we eventually begin to to see is ultimately superb above all things, as He really is the Creator of the Universe who knows all things and that nothing in the world/life can be hidden from the Eyes of God. We learn to refocus our mind, seeing what matters and what not in our life, and as long as a hope of glory lives in us, and we let the “I AM” be in the central core of our life, there is absolutely nothing impossible, no matter how the prince of the air distracts us. I’m convinced as I am learning the history in alignment with the records of the scripture that what God did on Sunday is for us all to come to know while we are still yet here and receive it for the eternity.

(The blog written by Joel Osteen and modified completely into my own language/sentences so that my Japanese spirit man inside of me will be reminded of what Good Friday really means. Must continue to further improve my written English..)

*******

Below is the picture of Yashua and the little lamb (us) drawn by Katherine Brown which has been in my possession for over 20 years, and it has been always been on the wall of a house where I had lived and have moved to. I’ve never spent even a month without seeing this on the wall (both here and overseas). This little lamb that got out of the Shepherd’s Hand and ended up getting lost in the wilderness once in a while, imagenot knowing how to get back home, He often needed to go out of His way (Yashua – Jesus) to find this lost (stray) sheep no matter how long it would take. The lamb had never forgotten to come home to be in His arm, as it knew the Lord loved it and He was always waiting so very patiently with open arms and such awesome love. Yes.. this little lamb was me. And..it could have been you, too… :)

This drawing has a strong spiritual significance. I love sheep very much like I love dogs. People eat lambs, but for this reason, I just can’t eat them.. like I can’t eat dogs either. In our spiritual journey, lambs represent us human beings – meek from God/Yashua’s point of view, as sheep is meek and weak, compared with other animals and needed to be taken care of by the Shepherd – Jesus. When I was sad although it is rare that I fall into that mental state these days, having looked at this drawing when I was inspired often brought good tears to my eyes, as I have experienced God that He/Yashua loves us – you and me – so much.
 

*******

Make Your Own Parsley Apple Cider Rinse By Me, Arty Genius

 

This rinse is very simple to make but is very effective for bringing imageback your hair’s natural pH balance. It will also help remove all the residue from your hair shaft that would tend to cause it look flat and lifeless. My recommendation is to use this rinse once a week after conditioning your hair. As I pointed out under [Point to Remember]below, end with very cold water. Rinse it very thoroughly.

[Ingredients To Be Used]:
Parsley Chopped into Small Pieces – 3 ounces; 2 1/2 of Apple Cider vinegar; 9 ounces of Water

[How to Make]

1) Bring the nine (9) ounces of water to a boil.
2) Let it stand to cool it (for about 20 minutes).
3) Drain off the above 2) using a strainer.
4) Add Apple Cider vinegar to the above 3) after having it been strained.

[How to Use]
1) Shampoo and condition your hair.
2) Pour Parsley Apple Cider Rinse over your hair.
3) Rinse your hair very thoroughly.
4) Finish it up with a very cold water.
5) Done.

[Point to Remember]
As you pour the above rinse over your hair, make sure to keep your eyes completely closed, as it may hurt your eyes due to the high level of acidity.
 
 

Author: Arty Genius

This blog is my personal journal, thus was initially intended for myself. Whoever happens to come across my post is certainly welcomed to read it, though I'm unsure if it would inspire you. It does for me, as it's for me. I sometimes read back what I wrote and help motivate myself in my spiritual walk. I enjoy my everyday life. Blessed with many good quality friends and my great musical and artistic talents. I am naturally a happy smiley person, especially when I am surrounded by likeminded people whose value system is similar to mine. I also enjoy meeting new people who help me move out of my comfort zone to continually grow. I prefer people who are naturally honest and transparent with a sense of good integrity. I've been enjoying my life more and more especially for the past half year. Hope this season is bringing you lots of special and blessed moments filled with joy and many laughter. Thanks for visiting my new wordpress blog page today. Have a wonderful day! May God bless you. 😊🌅 - About 'Me'

Leave a Reply

