Arty Genius

Thoughts for Today/Inspirational Quotes

Christian, The Lion, and God..

Leave a comment

 
It’s sort of late 12:43 am..it was a beautiful day that every minute I caught myself being reminded that God is present in both good and not so good circumstances. Knowing who you are in Him takes us back home where we belong where His love is sufficient, as well as wisdom and His beautiful creation is found, including the whole universe, beautiful flowers in the field and yes beautiful people. I wasn’t aware until today that the naked Birch trees were putting their fresh new little leaves back on as if preparing for the bright spring season to arrive here in Bay Area knowing that they would get all the attention they deserve from people who walk and jog by the water.

I love Birch trees. I used to sit by the window staring at those unique eyes imprinted on the trunks. Each one of them look different and unique. For some reason these nicely dressed trees proudly Quiet moments with Godshowing themselves off how beautiful they are..remind me of ..you might think what is the relationship between the two..sort of weird. You’re right. Strange to me, too, why I think this way today. The Kings of the Jungle – Lions. Yes, lions. I love lions. Very much so. There is something about lions that represents the true strength, dignity, unaffected.. sort of like my own earthly father and the Father in Heaven. Nothing shakes them or change them, according to the outward pressure or circumstances. Always stays the same and very stubborn in a way. That is majestic, showing the real strength no matter what is thrown at them – Unchanging Majesty.

Have you heard of the story about the lion called “Christian the Lion.” I used to watch videos about him over and over, as it really touched my heart. A little lion that grew up in London as a city boy but was reintroduced to the wild in Kenya to have a happier life by his owners – John Rendall and Anthony “Ace” Bourke. This little lion grew into a big lion and later was made to have the reunion with the above former human friends. They decided to go to Africa looking for him to see whether Christian would remember them. Sure thing. He did. With him were two lionesses who treated these men exactly the same as how Christian accepted them, instead of trying to attack them. You might laugh, but I found myself crying like a little girl with eyes filled with a lot of tears each time I saw his videos, no matter how many times I watched him. Perhaps more than 100 times.

Even now…as I attached the video here, I cried again like a child, remembering the time that I first got hooked on Youtube, watching music videos, Christian The Lion a hundred times, and many other social platforms, just like a little girl, being very excited with my eyes wide open, and that was when I was going through a very tough time – almost at a life and death stage. Loved him. I still do. imageA thing like this makes me a very human and vulnerable enough to go back to the very basic of life. As I am watching this for the first time in a very long time today, funny.. and am embarrassed to admit that ..I am still a little kid inside. The truth is.. I cried again.. especially after I learned that Christian was killed and dead now. ….. Life was tough, wasn’t it, Christian. Can we see Christian in Heaven when it is time for us to go to Heaven. I know.. I’m just like a little kid to this day. Nite.

Christian The Lion   

   

Lions also remind me of our Father – God – who is unchanging in his love, powerful, and wise, being able to see already what hasn’t happened yet that our physical eyes cannot see, as one of the scriptures goes, “And we know that all things work together for good to them that love God, to them who are the called according to his purpose.” ~ Roman 8:28 /King James Bible (Cambridge Ed.)

I’m beginning to be thankful that God had put me together with my earthly father who is humble and never changes according to circumstances, nor does his principle or stories shift according to the situation or people whom he deals with. He always adheres to his principles, the value, and belief, and focuses on changing the circumstances for the better by applying his unchanging principles. It’s not God but He sometimes allows certain things to happen (~the prince of the air) as He knows He could work all things to work together for good at His perfect time. ~ Roman 8:28 I am beginning to see now from a series of what I had gone through in life that our toughest challenges could become our greatest blessings. I needed to learn to stay strong in faith as I was going through my life, remembering the examples of my father, and of course, our Almighty God, the Father.

Hardships and the testings of life are not easy to handle, depending on the nature of what they are – some are difficult for some people while they are nothing to us – just a piece of cake; whereas some are easy and not even noticed by some, while they are so difficult to simply let go, when it comes to things of an integrity issue in nature. Being rather a perfectionist in many different areas of my life which I must learn to take it easy and relax..and to let go, imageI realized I am pushing myself too hard. The truth is.. I am not as young as I used to be, and I must learn to take it easy. Period. It really doesn’t matter to our Creator what we do, as we are all created equal.

As Max Lucado once said, ‘It’s better to be still and do nothing with God than to be busy and do much without Him.” God sees things and us differently than we do, as we are His kids, and that even when we don’t quite understand why we go through what we go through and ‘how could this be true’.. ‘do you really believe that?’ kind of incident; however, He knows what He is doing in every detail in our life, as He really is the Creator of our life, if we only in tune with why He is doing what He is doing or allowing to happen. Simple. I’ve seen and believe His answers always come at His perfect time, and when they do, we know without a shadow of the doubt, we will see that as His answer and the blessing. The truth shall prevail, as the Word speaks hundreds of times throughout the Bible. That’s our God. The God, only God can do them as He is God who is living and seeing every detail of our life behind the scene.

I won the first prize in all Japan debate contest and awarded by the Emperor of Japan before I came to live in the States for the first time. I won the first prizes in many of the musical competitions. I won the prizes on my art pieces. This is not to be meant be bragging. I’m writing this for me to be able to relate to what I see happening in the world now. So, what do they mean to me. Absolutely nothing. I believe anything and everything that happens in our life is/was all known to God, and we can’t take anything and everything we have or will have with us when we die which none of us can escape. It’s a matter of time for everyone of us. It sounds negative, but when we know God is real and the Heaven is real, then it must be the ultimate glorious place. imageWe deserve nothing to take anything we’ve done or have as a credit to ourselves, as we did not create ourselves. God created us to be equal. And we are all brothers and sisters, and also none of us are perfect.

Who set the ranking system of the world. Humans did. Not God. Now that the social media becoming popular, who is setting the ranking in the world of social media which personally does not really affect me at all, as I am not very active in it but see it as one of the means or possibility to help develop the business on a larger scale, while learning the concept of what sm really is and what it can do in terms of the globalization. How do people evaluate themselves as to where they are in terms of who is above or below..using the measure of..what – the number of clicks on their blog pages, the number of followers..? I really don’t get it to this day. Because I was perhaps an ignorant newbie but with much enthusiasm, and not knowing who is above or below in status (to me everyone is the same and equal), I had no hesitation to go on out there to learn from everyone – whoever I came across. I often wonder how people evaluate themselves – Who evaluates the worth of things or about people and about themselves? God. He is careless of what we do or what we have which is here and gone tomorrow, as the source all come from Him in the first place. So who is to evaluate. I believe besides the fact that God is the only one who can judge or evaluate His creation, it’s us about Ourselves as individual for Ourselves, and Not for Anyone else.  

I would talk to the President of the United States in the same way I would talk to the beggars on the street. No difference. Never has been. I would post on my facebook wall the heart-felt or impressive blog written by Mother Teresa or Pope of Vatican just as I would post some of the great posts written by social media leaders from whom I learned about social media and in the same way I would post about what one of my close neighbor friends wrote about her family. And I see no difference among us, and it is no strange to admit that if Mother Teresa is still alive, I may have called her up from California to give her a donation and asking her to pray for me, as a sister in Christ, just as I did give a Big hug with a smile to a street beggar after I gave him two of $20 bills on the street a week ago. Just as I gave a big hug to Pat Boone in the backstage when he came to Japan for his musical show. No difference.

So who are we to brag about what/who we are, or overestimate what certain people are or are not, while being implied by certain actions of those who think they are above..that some of us deserve less or more, as had read in some tweets, but by what criteria? Who decides that. I sometimes feel some are not aware that imagenot all think the same as the rest do. We are all uniquely different. God is the only one who is to be the judge and knows all the truth, as He saw/sees every single thing happening behind the scene, every motive, every drama – why certain things, so trivial, are so important to some..for what, and for such a long time. We are merely creatures created by God. We are all equal to one another. Because we tend to believe in God more than some others doesn’t mean we think we are any better than anyone else, and definitely we are not perfect by all means. We are not. It’s only by His Grace, and if anything done well that earns good attention w/gratitude, the credit all goes to God only. God alone. There is no one who is better than the other. None of us are perfect. We all are in the position to wash one another’s feet.

My father was the General in Japan. Of course, he is retired now, but the way he carried himself throughout the life I remember being still back home with them made a strong impact on my life. Because he was/is almost like a majestic lion to me – there was a dignity about him – with a great sense of integrity. I wasn’t aware until the recent time and..until I encountered some types of situation or people whom I never had encountered otherwise, I have finally come to realize that I did tend to unconsciously look at my own earthly father like god which I believe could have been the reason why I had no problem to accept and believe there is a real God who is far stronger, greater, and very loving. That I may have assumed and expected some people that I had cared to be like him. God must be the only one who takes that position, as none of us, with no one being an exception to this, is perfect. None of us are perfect. None. Thus all of us, you and me are in the position to wash one another’s feet.

It’s amazing to see and how lucky I am to see some people reading my blog (I see some Likes), as I started this blog as my personal journal writing my daily walk with God so that when I would get discouraged or need to get back to the basic of life, it would help me spiritually. It was intended only for myself. I sometimes imagedo flip some pages over and reread what I wrote some months back. I also feel that by keeping this journal in English, my writing skill in English may improve further. I meant to write about my feelings toward the majestic lion – Christian, The Lion – but as I continued on writing, my point got sidetracked, beginning to see that I’m still subconsciously allowing my mind to be occupied with certain things that I had experienced which I still don’t quite get it and don’t understand to this day as to – why. A long way..long long way yet .. to get to that place, God. I always need your Help. Help me. Abba. Love.  
 
******* 
 
“But I tell you, Do not resist the evil. If someone strikes you on the right cheek, turn to him the other also” ~ Matthew 5:39

“I am sending you out like sheep among wolves. Therefore be as shrewd as snakes and as innocent as doves. ~ Matthew 10:16

image“An investment in knowledge pays the best interest.” – Benjamin Franklin

“Nobody is perfect and nobody deserves to be perfect. Nobody has it easy, everybody has issues. You never know what people may be going through. So pause before you start judging, criticizing or mocking others. Everybody is fighting their own unique war… ” ~ Unknown

“If you find stones in your pathway, you can choose to throw them, stumble on them, climb over them or build with them. The choice is yours.” ~ Emily Thomas

“Only in the darkness can you see the stars.” ~ Martin Luther King

“何かで苦しんでいるときは、高くて町を見下ろす場所に行くといいよ!こんなにたくさんの人がそれぞれ頑張って生きているんだ!ということが実感できてなんだか気が落ち着くよ!” ~ H いけがみ  
 
 

Author: Arty Genius

This blog is my personal journal, thus was initially intended for myself. Whoever happens to come across my post is certainly welcomed to read it, though I'm unsure if it would inspire you. It does for me, as it's for me. I sometimes read back what I wrote and help motivate myself in my spiritual walk. I enjoy my everyday life. Blessed with many good quality friends and my great musical and artistic talents. I am naturally a happy smiley person, especially when I am surrounded by likeminded people whose value system is similar to mine. I also enjoy meeting new people who help me move out of my comfort zone to continually grow. I prefer people who are naturally honest and transparent with a sense of good integrity. I've been enjoying my life more and more especially for the past half year. Hope this season is bringing you lots of special and blessed moments filled with joy and many laughter. Thanks for visiting my new wordpress blog page today. Have a wonderful day! May God bless you. 😊🌅 - About 'Me'

Leave a Reply

