Arty Genius

Thoughts for Today/Inspirational Quotes

Just Woke up…Get up and Do What is Right..But in Love

Leave a comment

 

image

  

Just woke up onto a nice Saturday noon from working long
hours, finishing up the work left undone until the early morning.
It’s a windy cloudy day, but strangely enough as if things are
already happening before my eyes, my heart is filled with many
plans and expectation. Looking out of my window seeing those
seagulls flying over the water and noticing the new leaves on Birch
trees growing into bigger leaves, my heart being assured and the
guts inside hinting me that everything is gonna be all right, and
that something good, assuring, is happening. I’m being directed
toward stepping out and taking new action. The thing is.. you
really can’t connect unrelated dots together and make up into
something to make it sense. It doesn’t. It always must be directed
by the hand of God, and as He knows all things behind the scene of
life.

   

“A
society grows great when old men plant trees whose shade they know
they shall never sit in. ” ~ Greek proverb

 

“One minute of patience, ten years of
peace.” ~ Greek proverb

 

” “A coward is a man in whom the instinct of self
– preservation acts normally” ~ Sultana Zoraya

 

“This creative man, who in his
own selfish affairs is a coward to the backbone, will fight for an
idea like a hero.” ~ George Bernard Shaw

 

image

  

“No coward soul is mine, No trembler in
the world’s storm-troubled sphere; I see Heaven’s glories shine,
And, Faith shines equal, arming me from Fear” ~ Emily Bronte

 

“A genuine leader
is not a searcher for consensus but a molder of consensus.” ~
Martin Luther King, Jr.

 

“The evils of government are directly
proportional to the tolerance of the people.” ~ Frank
Kent

 

“I’ve always
believed that a lot of the trouble in the world would disappear if
we were talking to each other instead of about each other.” ~
Ronald Reagan

 

A
gossip betrays a confidence; so avoid a man who talks too much.
Proverbs 11:13

 

“You
only talk about me because you’re not worthy to talk to me. No,
you’re worthy, so please come and talk to me (in private, and that
should be the way to go, with love, ..you know, if you know what
love is.., especially when you’re a leader) Face to Face in
confidence with truth. I will listen.” ~ Shimada (Translated)

 

image

 

“A timid person is frightened before a danger, a
coward during the time, and a courageous person afterwards.” ~ Jean
Paul Richter

 

“One
man with God is a majority in this world, than one hundred million
men without Him.” ~ Unknown

 

“One with the law is a majority. ” ~ Calvin
Coolidge

  

image

 
 

Author: Arty Genius

This blog is my personal journal, thus was initially intended for myself. Whoever happens to come across my post is certainly welcomed to read it, though I'm unsure if it would inspire you. It does for me, as it's for me. I sometimes read back what I wrote and help motivate myself in my spiritual walk. I enjoy my everyday life. Blessed with many good quality friends and my great musical and artistic talents. I am naturally a happy smiley person, especially when I am surrounded by likeminded people whose value system is similar to mine. I also enjoy meeting new people who help me move out of my comfort zone to continually grow. I prefer people who are naturally honest and transparent with a sense of good integrity. I've been enjoying my life more and more especially for the past half year. Hope this season is bringing you lots of special and blessed moments filled with joy and many laughter. Thanks for visiting my new wordpress blog page today. Have a wonderful day! May God bless you. 😊🌅 - About 'Me'

Leave a Reply

