Arty Genius

Thoughts for Today/Inspirational Quotes

He Works All Things Together for Your Good

Leave a comment

 
 

image

 

He Works All Things Together for Your Good by Joel Osteen

 

“Everyone goes through difficulties and painful situations in life. In fact, scripture tells us that in this world we will have tribulations and trials. I’ve heard it said that the life of faith is not about the absence of problems, but the presence of power—God’s power at work in us leading us to the place of wholeness and victory. He promises to take those things that the enemy meant for evil and turn them around for our good. It says in Romans 8 that He causes all things to work together for our good because we love Him.

In his book, The Heart Revolution, my friend, Sergio De La Mora puts it this way: “Without God’s perspective, we miss out on some of His greatest lessons found in this tension between joy and tribulation. Think of a car battery. imageIt fulfills its purpose through its power that comes from both a positive and a negative current running through it. When a car battery runs out of power, we give it a jump-start by hooking up both the positive and negative cables. The tension of joy and tribulation in our lives works the same way. We need both positive and negative currents to energize our purpose and call.”

Today, I want to encourage you, no matter what you may be facing, no matter what you may have been through in the past, God is not the author of destruction; He is the author of life and peace. He didn’t bring that difficulty into your life, but He can use it to launch you forward into your destiny. John 16:33 tells us that even though we have challenges, we can be of good cheer because He has overcome the world and deprived it of power to harm you. When you put your hope in God, you will never be disappointed! Keep your heart and mind open to Him, keep meditating on His Word, and let Him revolutionize your heart and life! Victoria and I love you and believe that no eye has seen, no ear has heard what God has prepared for you!”
~ Joel Osteen

 
 

*******

 

Abba, thanks for such a beautiful day with lots of sunshine that I just came back from. The day is still young.. At this hour of the day, it is still light and bright outside, with a blue sky. As I am looking out of my window now, seeing the Birch trees swaying so proudly as the kind winds invite and communicate with them. imageAnd the Birches are giving their branches and leaves the tender and kind guidance to follow them so beautifully.. and as if being content with love, seeing all the rest of the trees (branches and leaves) are peacefully following them in trust and joy. I too, trust You and your guidance, Abba. Thanks for filling me with your presence, love, assurance, wisdom, power, and for helping me come to realize, when I see myself so human inside, as I am a human, while knowing we are spirit, but allowing myself to continually blow and fail, then I see your Greatness in me – a hope of glory – who never gives up on us and me and still guides with such incredible love, strength, wisdom and power. Love you, Dad. Thanks for forgiving us of all that is gone and letting me move on forward with wisdom and courage, looking into the future, while appreciating, enjoying, and living in the present moment, and never dwelling on the past – what is already gone. Love.
~ Me

 

 

 

 

image

 

 

 

 

image

 

 

 

 
 
 
 

Author: Arty Genius

This blog is my personal journal, thus was initially intended for myself. Whoever happens to come across my post is certainly welcomed to read it, though I'm unsure if it would inspire you. It does for me, as it's for me. I sometimes read back what I wrote and help motivate myself in my spiritual walk. I enjoy my everyday life. Blessed with many good quality friends and my great musical and artistic talents. I am naturally a happy smiley person, especially when I am surrounded by likeminded people whose value system is similar to mine. I also enjoy meeting new people who help me move out of my comfort zone to continually grow. I prefer people who are naturally honest and transparent with a sense of good integrity. I've been enjoying my life more and more especially for the past half year. Hope this season is bringing you lots of special and blessed moments filled with joy and many laughter. Thanks for visiting my new wordpress blog page today. Have a wonderful day! May God bless you. 😊🌅 - About 'Me'

Leave a Reply

