Arty Genius

Thoughts for Today/Inspirational Quotes

Grateful..Adonai, This Day

Leave a comment

 

image

 

Hi, Abba.. thanks for such a gorgeous day out, and it’s Friday and all. Love this moment and being in the mindset of gratitude for what I have and good old friends whom I luckily have in my life.

 

Just love watching the leaves of Birch trees swaying so beautifully which reminds me of your presence everywhere. I see a very subtle wash of my mother’s proud awarded paint hung on the wall, depicting the sunlight casting a shadow, as it shines through the window. Even in that, I see your creative presence, imagecreating a room in my heart reminding me of the day my mother brought her proud artwork with her with a big smile, when she and dad arrived here from Japan… And the bright rays of sunlight is casting itself over my living room creating the three-dimensional space which looks like a gallery of artistic space which is an art itself. And.. even in that, I see You being there…

 

You are invisible and yet your being becomes visible through what our physical eyes can see – things like art pieces, winds, objects, and people who come in contact with me, including good old friends, and neighbors, and the new people whom I run into in my everyday life. Thank you, Abba.

 

These thoughts brought me some memories of my mom and dad when they were keen and well. Remembering the sight of them in the nearby park by the water looking at the flights coming from and going to imageSF Airport. I can still hear their voices talking to me, their laughs and smiles at me with love. Even in those memories, I see You there while I see You with me now, as I come to remember them in this moment. Yes, I do miss the kind of mom – loving, extremely intelligent, keen, and well – ‘mom’ who used to talk to me, loved me and recognized me as her proud daughter. I find my eyes blurring with tears flooding in my eyes, I must admit, as I remember visiting them back home, seeing her talking and acting just like a little girl now, with no memory of me in her brains. Even in those moments of a feeling of pains and hurt, and in this moment of thinking of her.. Father, You are there and here at the same time, knowing my pain and sorrow and feeling the same as You are in me. I have learned and am continually learning that our life is made up of each moment now and added/accumulated extensions of what we came through in life, and no matter how tough life may have been or joyful and peaceful .. as well as successful, we can meet You anywhere at the contact point in any given moment.

 

Thank you, Abba, for showing me today my very human nature. I’m being honest with myself.. – both good and bad: It seems no hatred and long-lasting grudges can remain in me for too long – always temporary, and that’s not too bad; naturally very optimistic about things and spontaneous which often cause misunderstanding with some type of persons, though not always the case; imagevery assertive in some particular situations – not always, perhaps that may not be too good either; responsible and trustworthy, that’s good; very stubborn,..that maybe not too good; persistent, very patient and very impatient in certain type of situations, no comment on this; quiet most of the time (unless in the critical situations) and still quiet when the time is appropriate for things to be addressed and expressed and suddenly become overly expressive at the very wrong time, and need the balance on this; tend to get too busy going for too many challenges at the same time, extending myself too far, thus need the balance and learn to relax and rest, tend to be too open-minded about many ideas with no caution which requires attention; need wisdom in knowing and understanding the differences in large-scale/small-scaleness of each individual, tend to let go of things too easy without learning the core of issues (things can’t always be learned at face value, when the character of optimism for the sake of optimism continually gets in the way with not much thoughts involvement and allowing things to be masked with ambiguity, causing everything to fade away, too self-reliant and not dependent on You enough which speaks of my inconsistent state/level of faith in You, too independent. Out of all the ‘not-so-good’ things, the good thing is, I find no need to make much effort to love; my willingness to continually grow into Your fullness through my daily walk with You which will result in more increased faith in You who is the sovereign God of the Universe. Thank you for always picking me up, taking me back to where I was each time I blow it and fail. Thank you for your love, Father. El Shaddai.. El Roi.

 

*******

 

Just received the subscription email of Daily Word of Encouragement from Joel Osteen’s Ministry which sounds very uplifting and encouraging…and yet this is not quite how I feel right now today, as I see myself a little emotional..down on the very human level, dealing with very self-focused people – as this seems like it’s part of the world system. And yet, down inside, I still sense deeply there is a light shining inside of me – a hope of glory which is in Yeshua. Love you, Adonai, Abba, Dad, El Shaddai, El Roi, I Am The I AM, and Life in me. Seeing the tricks and the games which we cannot avoid facing as we live in this falling world will not change my faith in You, El Roi..Adonai. Love and holy hugs.

 

TODAY’S WORD from Joel Osteen
“God has an assignment for you that nobody else can fulfill. God needs you. He needs your gifts, your smile, your love, your passion. You are a part of His divine plan. You have something to offer nobody else can offer. imageNobody has your exact personality, your exact looks. There is something unique about you. Don’t wear that “average” label. If you think you’re average, then you’ll be average. If you think you’re ordinary, then you’ll live an ordinary, “get by life” and never do anything great.

 

The truth is, there is nothing ordinary about you. You have the fingerprints of God all over you. The Creator of the universe breathed His life into you. He crowned you with His favor. You have royal blood flowing through your veins. You have a destiny to fulfill, something greater than you’ve ever even imagined. Embrace His truth, embrace His love, and embrace the blessings He has in store for your future!” ~ Joel Osteen

 

 

 

11For I know the plans I have
for you,” declares the Lord,
“plans to prosper you and not
to harm you, plans to give you
hope and a future. 12Then you
will call on me and come and
pray to me, and I will listen
to you. 13You will seek me and
find me when you seek me with
all your heart. 14I will be
found by you,” declares the
Lord. ~ Jeremiah 29:11-13

 

 

 

image

 

 

 
 

Author: Arty Genius

This blog is my personal journal, thus was initially intended for myself. Whoever happens to come across my post is certainly welcomed to read it, though I'm unsure if it would inspire you. It does for me, as it's for me. I sometimes read back what I wrote and help motivate myself in my spiritual walk. I enjoy my everyday life. Blessed with many good quality friends and my great musical and artistic talents. I am naturally a happy smiley person, especially when I am surrounded by likeminded people whose value system is similar to mine. I also enjoy meeting new people who help me move out of my comfort zone to continually grow. I prefer people who are naturally honest and transparent with a sense of good integrity. I've been enjoying my life more and more especially for the past half year. Hope this season is bringing you lots of special and blessed moments filled with joy and many laughter. Thanks for visiting my new wordpress blog page today. Have a wonderful day! May God bless you. 😊🌅 - About 'Me'

Leave a Reply

